History of Education Faculty

Ministry of Higher Education

Paktia University

Education Faculty

History of Education Faculty

The History of the Education Faculty at Paktia University dates back to its establishment in 2003. Initially, the faculty functioned as a unified entity, but as education and technology progressed, it was later divided into three departments: Natural Science, Social Science, and Literature in 2007. Subsequently, the Natural Science department was further subdivided into Mathematics & Physics and Chemistry & Biology in 2009. In 2012, the faculty underwent a structural reorganization where eleven departments were established, including Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Islamic Studies, English, Pashto, Dari, History, Geography, and Computer Science.

At present, the Education Faculty offers both free and in-service activities across these eleven departments, with night programs available in Chemistry, Biology, and Islamic Culture departments. It has witnessed steady growth and development over the years, with students pursuing their studies in various departments during morning, afternoon, and night shifts. The number of lecturers has also increased from 35 in 2012 to 70 at present, along with three administrative staff and four service staff, all of whom are affiliated with the Faculty of Education and Training.